**Board of Ethics Members** 

District 1 - Vacant

District 2 - Samuel Valme

District 3 - Laurin Smith

District 4 - Felicia Harrell

District 5 - Desmond McLain, Chair

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

Cynthia Cornog

Antonio Taylor

Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:

Vacant

Vacant



339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664 www.henrycounty-ga.org

**Henry County Board of Ethics** 

## HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, November 12, 2024 *Meeting held in Board of Ethics Conference Room* 

- I. In Attendance:
  - Desmond McLain
  - Felicia Harrell
  - Samuel Valme
  - Laurin Smith
  - Cynthia Cornog
  - Erica Pike (Alternate)
  - Benita Harris (Alternate)
  - Maiysha Rashad, General Counsel
  - Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer
- II. Call to Order: 6:02 pm, by Desmond McLain
- III. Approval of Minutes
  - 10/29/2024 approved unanimously
- IV. Agenda
  - A. Call to Order and Roll Call by Board Chair/Vice-Chair
  - B. Board Vote for Approval of meeting minutes for 10/29/24
    - Laurin Smith made the motion to approve meeting minutes for 10/29/24, Samuel Valme second the motion. Vote was unanimous
  - C. Ethics Administrator General Updates
    - Review of current Budget
    - Samuel Valme made the motion to table item C until next meeting, Laurin Smith second the motion. Vote was unanimous
  - D. Ethics Officer General Updates
    - Review of proposed changes to Rules and Procedures
  - E. Adjourn meeting

## V. Closing Remarks- Open to all members

- Samuel Valme made the motion to amend agend to go into executive session, Laurin Smith second the motion. Vote was unanimous.
- Laurin Smith made the motion to end executive session, Samuel Valme second the motion, vote was unanimous
- VI. Adjournment Samuel Valme made the motion, Second by Laurin Smith
  - Samuel Valme made the motion to rescind adjournment, Felicia Harrell second the motion. Vote was unanimous.
  - Samuel Valme made the motion to adjour meeting. Laurin Smith second the motion. Vote was unanimous.
- VII. Next Meeting: Tuesday, December 10th, 6:00 p.m.