Board of Ethics Members District 1 – Vacant District 2 – Craig Simmons, Vice Chair District 3 – Laurin Smith District 4 – Felicia Harrell District 5 - Desmond McLain, Chair Tax Commissioner's Appointees: Cynthia Cornog Antonio Taylor Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members: Vacant Vacant



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664 www.henrycounty-ga.org

HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, August 13, 2024 Meeting held **Board of Ethics Conference Room**

In Attendance:

- Desmond McLain
- Ethel O. McCornell
- Felicia Harrell
- Craig Simmons
- Laurin B. Smith
- Cynthia Cornog
- Maiysha Rashad, General Counsel
- Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
- Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer
- II. <u>Call to Order:</u> 6:20pm, by Chair Desmond McLain

III. Agenda

- A. Call to Order and Roll Call by Chair Desmond McLain
- B. Board Vote for Approval of meeting minutes for 7/9/24.
 - Laurin Smith made the motion to approve minutes for 7/9/24. Ethel O. McCornell second the motion. Vote was unanimous.
- C. General Updates by Ethics Administrator
- D. General Updates by Ethics Officer
 - Felicia Harrell made the motion to proceed with hearing for case 2022EB2 John Doe v. Roque Romero Muniz. Laurin B. Smith second the motion. Vote was unanimous.
- E. Adjourn Meeting

I.

- IV. Adjournment at 6:47pm- Ethel O. McCornell motion, Second by Laurin B. Smith
- V. <u>Next Meeting:</u> Tuesday, September 10th, 6:00 pm