Board of Ethics Members

District 1 - Sharon Dewberry

District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair

District 3 - Anguilla Henderson, Chair

District 4 - Antonio Taylor

District 5 - Craig Simmons

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

Cynthia Cornog

Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary

Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:

Thomas Loree

Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664 www.henrycounty-ga.org

HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, September 13, 2023 *Meeting held Virtually via T.E.A.M.S.*

- I. In Attendance:
 - Sharon Dewberry
 - Desmond McLain
 - Craig Simmons
 - Cynthia Cornog
 - Felicia Harrell (alternate)
 - Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
 - Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer (via phone)
- II. Call to Order: 6:07pm, by Desmond McClain
- III. Approval of Minutes
 - \circ 8/8/2023 and 8/10/2023 approved unanimously.
- IV. Agenda
 - A. Call to Order and Roll Call by Vice Chair Desmond McClain
 - Sharon Dewberry made the motion to call to order, Felicia Harrell second the motion. Vote was unanimous.
 - B. Board Vote for Approval of meeting minutes for 8/8/23 & 8/10/23
 - Craig Simmons made the motion to approve meeting minutes for 8/8/23 and Special Called Meeting 8/10/23, Sharon Dewberry second the motion. Vote was unanimous.
 - C. Adjourn meeting.
 - Craig Simmons made the motion to adjourn the meeting, Felicia
 Harrell second the motion. Vote was unanimous.

- V. <u>Closing Remarks- Open to all members</u>
- VI. <u>Adjournment</u> at 6:09pm- Craig Simmons, Second by Felicia Harrell
- VII. Next Meeting: Tuesday, October 10th, 6:00 p.m.