**Board of Ethics Members** 

**District 1 - Sharon Dewberry** 

District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair

District 3 - Anquilla Henderson, Chair

District 4 - Antonio Taylor

**District 5 - Craig Simmons** 

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

Cynthia Cornog

Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary

*Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:* 

Thomas Loree

Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664 www.henrycounty-ga.org

## HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, August 10, 2023 Meeting held Virtually Via TEAMS

## I. In Attendance:

- Desmond McLain
- Anquilla Henderson
- Craig Simmons
- Douglas (Alex) Butler
- Thomas Loree (alternate)
- Felicia Harrell (alternate)
- Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
- Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer
- II. <u>Call to Order:</u> 6:00pm, by Anquilla Henderson

## III. <u>Agenda</u>

- A. Call to Order and Roll Call by Board Chair Anquilla Henderson
- B. Adoption of agenda for special called meeting.
- C. Operations:
  - I. Board Liability
    - Desmond McLain made the motion to Postpone all final hearings until the Board can obtain liability coverage to protect the Ethic Board members, Craig Simmons second the motion- vote was unanimous (Alternate member Thomas Loree voted for quorum)
- IV. <u>Adjournment</u> at 6:08pm- Desmond McLain made the motion, second by Craig Simmons- vote was unanimous.