Board of Ethics Members District 1 - Sharon Dewberry District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair District 3 - Anquilla Henderson, Chair District 4 - Antonio Taylor District 5 - Craig Simmons Tax Commissioner's Appointees: Cynthia Cornog Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members: Thomas Loree Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664 www.henrycounty-ga.org

HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Meeting held in **Board of Ethics Conference Room**

- I. In Attendance:
 - Sharon Dewberry
 - Desmond McLain
 - Anquilla Henderson
 - Antonio Taylor
 - Felicia Harrell (alternate)
 - Craig Simmons
 - Cynthia Cornog
 - Douglas (Alex) Butler
 - Thomas Loree (alternate)
 - Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
 - Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer
- II. <u>Call to Order:</u> 6:00pm, by Desmond McLain, second by Sharon Dewberry- vote was unanimous

III. Approval of Minutes

• 1/10/2023 – Desmond McLain made a motion to approve meeting minutes, second by Sharon Dewberry, approved unanimously

IV. <u>Agenda</u>

- A. Update by Ethics Administrator on ethics training scheduling
- B. Presentation by Ethics Officer for Approval of 2023 Meeting Calendar
- C. Website Update
- D. 2022EB7 John Doe v. Anthony Ford, John Blount, LaKeisha Gantt, Frederick Gardiner, John Wiggins, Jeremy Berry, Quinton Washington, Lindell Miller, Renee Wheeler, Randy Knighton, Charisma Webster, Robert Bonds
- E. 2022EB6 Raymond D. Dean v. John E. Davis and Michael J. Sego
- F. 2022EB5 Tina Coria v. Dometrice Clemmons
- G. 2023EB1 Robert Kolpak v. Vivian Thomas
- H. 2023EB2 John Doe v. Roque Romero-Muniz

V. <u>Closing Remarks- Open to all members</u>

- Alex Butler made the motion to Dismiss for Lack of Jurisdiction case 2022EB7 John Doe v. Anthony Ford, John Blount, LaKeisha Gantt, Frederick Gardiner, John Wiggins, Jeremy Berry, Quinton Washington, Lindell Miller, Renee Wheeler, Randy Knighton, Charisma Webster, Robert Bonds, second by Antonio Taylor- vote was unanimous
- Craig Simmons made the motion to Dismiss for Lack of Jurisdiction case 2022EB6 Raymond D. Dean v. John E. Davis and Michael J. Sego, second by Desmond McLain- vote was unanimous
- Desmond McLain made the motion to Extend Time to Present case 2022EB5 Tina Coria v. Dometrice Clemmons, second by Sharon Dewberry- vote was unanimous
- Alex Butler made the motion to Dismiss for Lack of Probable Cause case 2023EB1 Robert Kolpak v. Vivian Thomas, second by Antonio Taylor- vote was 6 in Favor and 1 Opposed by Desmond McLain
- Thomas Loree made the motion to Consolidate case 2023EB2 John Doe v. Roque Romero-Muniz into case 2022EB2 John Doe v. Roque Romero-Muniz, second by Desmond McLain- vote was unanimous

VI. <u>New Business</u>

- Agenda Amended to include ethics officer annual report and 2023 Budget overview. Alex Butler made the motion to adopt amended agenda, Antonio Taylor second the motion- vote was unanimous
- Agenda Amended to include approval of meeting minutes 1/10/23, Desmond McLain made the motion, second by Craig Simmons- vote unanimous
- Desmond McLain made the motion to have meetings on second Tuesday of every month, Felicia Harrell second the motion- vote was unanimous
- VII. <u>Adjournment</u> 7:28pm- Desmond McLain made motion to adjourn, second by Antonio Taylor- vote was unanimous
- VIII. <u>Next Meeting:</u> Tuesday, March 14, 6:00 p.m.