Board of Ethics Members

District 1 - Sharon Dewberry

District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair

District 3 - Anguilla Henderson, Chair

District 4 - Antonio Taylor

District 5 - Craig Simmons

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

Cynthia Cornog

Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary

Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:

Thomas Loree

Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664

www.henrycounty-ga.org

HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Meeting held Virtual via TEAMS

I. In Attendance:

- Sharon Dewberry
- Desmond McLain
- Anguilla Henderson
- Felicia Harrell (alternate)
- Antonio Taylor
- Craig Simmons
- Cynthia Cornog
- Douglas (Alex) Butler
- Thomas Loree (alternate)
- Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
- Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer

II. Call to Order: 6:00 pm, by Desmond McLain

III. Approval of Minutes

• 11/29/2022 – approved unanimously

IV. Agenda

- A. Presentation by IT (Mayson McChesney) on TEAMS for live meeting events.
- B. Presentation by Ethics Officer of ethics case 2022EB3 John Doe v. Vivian Thomas

V. <u>Closing Remarks- Open to all members</u>

- Desmond McLain made the motion to vote on moving forward with probable cause of case 2022EB3 John Doe v.Vivian Thomas, Craig Simmons second the motion- vote was unanimous
- Anquilla Henderson made the motion to approve 11/29/22 meeting minutes, Desmond McLain second the motion- vote was unanimous
- VI. <u>Adjournment</u> at 7:23 pm- Antonio Taylor motion, Second by Cynthia Cornog
- VII. Next Meeting: Tuesday, January 10th, 6:00 p.m.