**Board of Ethics Members** 

District 1 - Sharon Dewberry

District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair

District 3 - Anquilla Henderson, Chair

District 4 - Antonio Taylor

**District 5 - Craig Simmons** 

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

**Cynthia Cornog** 

Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary

Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:

**Thomas Loree** 

Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664

www.henrycounty-ga.org

### HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Meeting held Virtual via TEAMS

### I. In Attendance:

- Desmond McLain
- Anguilla Henderson
- Felicia Harrell (alternate)
- Antonio Taylor
- Craig Simmons
- Cynthia Cornog
- Douglas (Alex) Butler
- Thomas Loree (alternate)
- Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
- Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer
- II. Call to Order: 6:00, by Anguilla Henderson, second by Desmond McClain

# III. Approval of Minutes

• 10/18/2022 – approved unanimously

### IV. Agenda

- A. Review by Ethics Officer of ethics case 2022EB2 John Doe v. Romero-Muniz, Cooper and Mathews.
- B. Website Update by Ethics Officer

## V. Closing Remarks- Open to all members

- Anquilla Henderson made the motion to vote on moving forward with all recommendations made by Ethics Officer on case 2022EB2 John Doe v.
  Romero-Muniz, Cooper and Mathews. Cynthia Cornog second the motion- vote was unanimous, Thomas Loree voting in place of Sharon Dewberry by recusal.
- VI. <u>Adjournment</u> at 7:18pm- Desmond McClain motion, Second by Cynthia Cornog
- VII. Next Meeting: Tuesday, December 13th, 6:00 p.m. Virtual