Board of Ethics Members

District 1 - Sharon Dewberry

District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair

District 3 - Anquilla Henderson, Chair

District 4 - Antonio Taylor

District 5 - Craig Simmons

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

Cynthia Cornog

Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary

Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:

Thomas Loree

Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664

www.henrycounty-ga.org

HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Meeting held virtually via TEAMS

I. In Attendance:

- Sharon Dewberry
- Desmond McLain
- Anguilla Henderson
- Felicia Harrell (alternate)
- Craig Simmons
- Cynthia Cornog
- Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
- Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer

II. <u>Call to Order:</u> 6:02pm, by Anquilla Henderson

III. Approval of Minutes

• 10/11/2022 – approved unanimously

IV. Agenda

- A. Review by Ethics Officer on Policy and Procedures
- B. Presentation by Ethics Administrator to the Board for consideration: Ethics & Compliance training conference brochure for ethics officer and administrator to attend

V. Closing Remarks- Open to all members

- Desmond McLain made the motion to vote on accepting changes to Policy and Procedures, Sharon Dewberry second the motion- vote was unanimous
- VI. Adjournment at 6:30pm- Anguilla Henderson motion, Second by Craig Simmons
- VII. Next Meeting: Tuesday, November 15th, 6:00 p.m.