Board of Ethics Members

District 1 - Sharon Dewberry

District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair

District 3 - Anquilla Henderson, Chair

District 4 - Antonio Taylor

District 5 - Craig Simmons

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

Cynthia Cornog

Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary

Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:

Thomas Loree

Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664

www.henrycounty-ga.org

HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Meeting held in **Board of Ethics Conference Room**

I. In Attendance:

- Sharon Dewberry
- Desmond McLain
- Anguilla Henderson
- Felicia Harrell (alternate)
- Antonio Taylor
- Craig Simmons
- Cynthia Cornog
- Douglas (Alex) Butler
- Thomas Loree (alternate)
- Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
- Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer

II. <u>Call to Order:</u> 6:01, by Anguilla Henderson, second by Alex Butler

III. Approval of Minutes

• 9/13/2022 – approved unanimously

IV. Agenda

- A. Status update by Ethics Administrator on progress of case management system, and information on possible participation in the Trick o Treat on the Square
- B. Review by Ethics Officer on Policy and Procedures
- C. Presentation of ethics case 2022EB1 Clifford Duffey v. Carrie Bootcheck and 2022EB2 John Doe v. Matthews, Cooper, Romero-Muniz
- D. Ethics Board Training by Ethics Officer

V. <u>Closing Remarks- Open to all members</u>

- Thomas Loree made the motion to vote on accepting Statement of Confidentiality, Antonio Taylor second the motion- vote was unanimous
- Thomas Loree made the motion to vote on Dismissing case 2022EB1 Clifford Duffey v. Carrie Bootcheck for lack of jurisdiction, Craig Simmons second the motion- vote was unanimous

- Recusal by association of Sharon Dewberry on case 2022EB1 Clifford Duffey v. Carrie Bootcheck- Chair Anquilla Henderson appointed Thomas Loree as alternate
- Thomas Loree made the motion to give more time on investigation on case 2022EB2 John Doe v. Cooper, Matthews and Romero-Muniz, Desmond Mclain second the motion- vote was unanimous

•

- VI. <u>Adjournment</u> at 8:38pm- Anquilla Henderson motion, Second by Alex Butler
- VII. Next Meeting: Tuesday, October 18th, 6:00 p.m. Virtual