Board of Ethics Members

District 1 - Sharon Dewberry

District 2 - Desmond McLain, Vice-Chair

District 3 - Anquilla Henderson, Chair

District 4 - Antonio Taylor

District 5 - Craig Simmons

Tax Commissioner's Appointees:

Cynthia Cornog

Douglas (Alex) Butler, Secretary

Clerk of Superior Court's Selected Alternate Members:

Thomas Loree

Felicia Harrell



Henry County Board of Ethics 339 Phillips Dr. McDonough, GA 30253 (770) 288-6664 www.henrycounty-ga.org

HENRY COUNTY BOARD OF ETHICS MEETING

6:00 PM, Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Meeting held in Board of Ethics Conference Room

I. In Attendance:

- Sharon Dewberry
- Desmond McLain
- Anguilla Henderson
- Felicia Harrell (alternate)
- Craig Simmons
- Cynthia Cornog
- Douglas (Alex) Butler
- Thomas Loree (alternate)
- Gloria Banister, Ethics Administrator
- Obreziah Bullard, Ethics Officer

II. <u>Call to Order:</u> 6:03, by Anquilla Henderson, second by Alex Butler

III. Approval of Minutes

• 12/13/2022 – Alex Butler made a motion to approve meeting minutes, second by Craig Simmons, approved unanimously

IV. Agenda

A. Update by Ethics Officer of ethics case 2022EB2 John Doe v. Roque Romero-Muniz

V. <u>Closing Remarks- Open to all members</u>

- Desmond McLain made the motion to Consolidate case 2022EB2 John Doe
 v. Roque Romero-Muniz and 2022EB4 John Doe v. Roque Romero-Muniz,
 Cynthia Cornog second the motion- vote was unanimous
- Anquilla Henderson made the motion to give respondent Roque Romero-Muniz a courtesy extension to file an answer due to a death in the family on case 2022EB2 John Doe v. Roque Romero-Muniz, answer must be filed in by February 16, 2023, Desmond McLain second the motion- vote was unanimous
- Recusal of Craig Simmons on case 2022EB5 Tina Coria v. Dometrice Clemmons, Anquilla Henderson appointed alternate Felicia Harrell.
- VI. <u>New Business</u> Update on ethics pledge being sent via Power DMS and Community Room rental for ethics training.

- VII. Adjournment 7:06 at pm- Desmond McLain motion, Second by Sharon Dewberry
- VIII. Next Meeting: Tuesday, February 21, 6:00 p.m.